February & March 2024

on

I guess I’ve been pretty preoccupied with other things going on in my life that I have not been writing much. I was in a state of numbness as I was going through some emotional rollercoaster and stressing out over a few things. I wasn’t feeling that bad I just wasn’t prepared to deal with any of my emotions, hence the numbness. I knew I was somehow feeling loneliness, fear and lost. I just kind of put it aside and decided not to face those feelings.

Early February I went to a CBD shop in Le Raincy and stocked up on some CBD products to test out. I got drinks, sleep gummies, a vape pen and a pre-rolled joint. As much as I enjoy smoking up a joint I’m not young anymore so I did react to it and my throat felt dry the day after. The vape pen however was more smooth but I made some research online and found that it can be bad for my health in the long term. The drinks are nice but what I found out was the sleep gummies do help me get a good night’s rest. I also ordered some gummies to reduce stress and anxiety during the day and I do find that it stabilises my moods.

I hung out with a new friend of mine who’s also named Sarah. We get along well. I’m thankful for a new friend. Another thing to be thankful for would be that Krispy Kreme finally opened a store in Paris so I visited and got some donuts and they taste so good. Then for Chinese New Year, I celebrated by making my favourite prosperity burgers from McDonald’s. It was a success. We made it from scratch so I was proud. We also celebrated my niece’s Eylie’s 6th birthday. On Valentine’s day wifey and I went to an orchid indoor garden and it was lovely. Then, we went to watch The Lion King, live in theatre. It was so good.

In March, we went to a bingo lotto night and the money went to the local animal shelter so that was pretty cool. We had a fun evening even though we did not win anything. We went with her colleagues from work. Throughout the month I mostly stayed at home, worked on the apartment, cleaning, improving and shot a cozy home vlog for my YouTube channel. We also had our friends over for a raclette dinner party and I really enjoyed it. I had a good meal and loved having people over. In the last week of March, we went to brunch with Julie and then she brought us to this comic book store and it’s where I found this lovely comic book named Harleen. It’s the origin story of Harley Quinn and I’ve always been a fan of hers. I was very drawn to the comic book and decided to get it. By now, I had finished reading it and honestly, it was a great read. The story was good and the drawings were beautiful. It sparked my passion for collecting more comic books specifically on Harley Quinn and Poison Ivy, my favourite DC comics couple.

That’s pretty much the update for the months of February and March. Billy is still falling sick and getting infections every month so our vet is taking the necessary steps to make sure he gets better. Currently he is undergoing antibiotics but the next time he gets an infection they will have to do a scan and check if he has a blockage around his ear canal and if so, they would have to perform a minor surgery to open, clean and clear it out, then close it. This has been causing me a lot of stress because I worry about him constantly. I hope that he’ll get better soon. It hurts to see him suffer and fall sick so often. He is really strong though. I believe he will pull through.

Leave a comment