What happened in February 2023

Honestly, I mostly stayed at home because I caught bug and have been sick. First it started with terrible headaches, just non-stop. I also had some fever, felt weak and nauseous. After a week my headaches started to get better but I still had horrible indigestion, nausea and a blocked nose. Then I started to cough pretty bad with thick mucus and phlegm. I was starting to slowly feel better then suddenly it kind of went back to bad with the nausea, indigestion, and body aches. I’m still slowly recovering. I have no idea what exactly I got. I did not get tested but I stayed home. Had an online appointment with a doctor and she said it’s a viral infection so no antibiotics. She only prescribed me Paracetamol and vitamin C.

So I’ve just been suffering, really. Been uncomfortable and in pain. I was already struggling, mentally. I suppose it’s just one of those slow months of the year. It has been pretty cold but we have been getting a lot of sunshine as well. I hope i’ll fully recover so I can get back to a healthy daily routine. Been trying to slowly look for jobs too. Haven’t heard back from any of the companies. I’m sure I’ll find something sooner or later. Just have to stay positive.

One of the highlights of this month would be that I made my own Bao buns. I also tried to make a Japanese eggplant stew. Both were a success and were yummy. Oh! We also made carrot somtam which was so good. I also made my own Pho. Because we were sick we didn’t get to celebrate Valentine’s day. I’ve been craving tacos from El Cartel Del Tacos.

Early of February I actually got the results to my MyHeritage DNA sample. It turns out I am half Malay and the other half is mostly Thai & Cambodian. I had a small percentage of South Asian which is India, 1% Finnish and 1% Melanesian which is from the Papua New Guinea area. Overall I was very pleased with the results and found it interesting.

The cats also had their annual visit to the vet for their vaccinations, check-up and deworming. They seem to be doing fine. I’m glad. We also finally hung up the Displate Star-Wars posters I got from Amélie’s parents for Christmas. We hung them up in the office. It looks pretty good! Now we’re in March already and I’m just looking forward to feeling better. I do plan on creating more content but I also want to take it slow. Anyways, this is just the update. I hope you guys had a great February and that your March will be better.

Leave a comment